Please let us know if you have difficulties accessing any part of this website! Contact your librarian or for eResource trouble let us know at https://ecok.libwizard.com/f/eResourceReport

Digital Services Department: Main

The Digital Services Department provides support services for the East Central University campus.

About the Digital Services Department

The Digital Services Department is located on the second floor of the Library Annex, just past the Tommy Wayne Quaid Sr. Memorial Student Lounge.

Office Hours:

Mon. - Fri.	8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sat. - Sun.	Closed

Stop by and visit, or you can contact us at audiovis@ecok.edu or (580) 559-5490.

The Digital Services Department also oversees the Digital Humanities Lab on the second floor of the library and Special Collections on the fourth floor.

For more information, visit the Digital Humanities Lab page and the Special Collections page.

Technical Services Librarian

Haley Monroe

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Technical Services Librarian
Linscheid Library,
Room 208A
hmonroe@ecok.edu

580-559-5842

Subjects: Art + Design : Media + Communication, Mathematics and Computer Science, Nursing, Other, Performing Arts, Psychology

Digital Services Assistant

Sam Baker

Email Me

Contact:

Digital Services Assistant
Linscheid Library, Room #213
samdbak@ecok.edu
580-559-5588

Forms and Policies

Digital Services Forms

Library Print Request
Submit a print request to Linscheid Library (Opens a new tab).
Media & Audiovisual Services Request
Submit a work order to Digital Services (Opens a new tab).
Library Equipment Setup Form
ECU staff and faculty may submit a request for an audiovisual equipment setup (Opens a new tab).
Recording Space Reservations
See available times and make a reservation for the Recording Space located in Digital Services (Opens a new tab).

Projects eligible for free printing:

Large format prints:

Research posters that will be presented at an event, such as a state/national conference or Oklahoma Research Day
Original artwork to be featured in an exhibit

3D prints and color laser jet prints:

Course-related projects
Honors projects
Other ECU research projects

If you are unsure if your project is eligible for free printing, contact us at audiovis@ecok.edu or (580) 559-5490.

Digital Services Policies (Dec. 2021)
This document describes the support services provides by the library's DS Department (Opens a new tab).
Specialty Printing Policy (July 2024)
This document describes the library's specialty printing services (Opens a new tab).

Price List

Large format printing	$3.00 per sq. ft. for ECU students, faculty, and staff $4.00 per sq. ft. for community patrons Double the price for foam board mounting
3D printing	$0.10 per gram
Color laser jet printing	$0.50 per page
Lamination	$2.00 per ft. for thin $3.00 per ft. for thick
Binding	$0.20 for Small (less than 1 in.) $0.40 for Medium (1 - 1 1/2 in.) $0.50 for Large (2 in.)
Media Transfer, Duplication, & Scanning	Free if blank DVD, CD, or hard drive is provided $2.00 for a blank DVD or CD

Services and Materials Price List
Full detailed price list for Digital Services (Opens a new tab).

Special Collections

Special Collections at Linscheid Library is home to unique materials, like rare books, photographs, manuscripts, letters, scrapbooks, and business records.

While emphasizing materials of local and regional interest, the collection has a wide reaching scope. Enthusiasts of history, religious studies, literature, and others will be sure to find something of interest in one or more of the collections.

Because of the unusual and fragile nature of the materials, they are housed in the Thompson Room on the fourth floor of the Linscheid Library. Anyone interested in viewing Special Collections should fill out the Request to Use Special Collections form.