Resources: Books, Articles, & More
Test Prep eBooks
Library Guides
Find resource recommendations for many different subjects in our Library Research Guides!
Search for Resources in EDS
Results will open in a new tab.
The New York Times
- New York Times This link opens in a new windowA multi-platform news tool that provides full access to NYT and International NYT content, including breaking news, multimedia, reviews and opinion, blogs, lesson plans on the Learning Network, videos, and more. To see everything the NYT has on a particular topic, check out Times Topics.
Travel back through history (1851-1922) and access the NYT archives using the TimesMachine.
To activate your access:
1. Go to AccessNYT.com
2. Create a NYTimes.com account using your school email address.
3. Download the free NYT mobile app at nytimes.com/mobile to read articles on your personal device.
Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan
If you want to access materials that Linscheid Library does not have, you can request them through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). This can include articles not available in full text, books not on the shelves, dissertations from other institutions, and more. Materials will either be sent to your ECU email as PDFs, or delivered to Linscheid Library's circulation desk.
Use one of the forms below, or visit the ILL page, to get started:
 |
 |
Streaming Videos Available
- Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
More than 62,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) makes this a useful resource for all library users (Opens a new tab).
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos that inspire, enrich and entertain. We partner with public libraries and universities to bring you an ad-free experience that can be enjoyed on your TV, mobile phone, tablets and online (Opens a new tab).
Document Delivery
Document Delivery
The Document Delivery service makes it easy to receive materials from Linscheid Library! Search the CatPac for books and other items that can be delivered the following ways:
- Receive a scanned article or book chapter via email
- Receive items in the mail at your off-campus address
- Have items delivered to your office on campus (faculty/staff only)
- Arrange for pickup of items at the Circulation Desk
Use the form below to request items:
 |
Ada Evening News Microfilm Request
Ada Evening News, 1901-2007
East Central University's Linscheid Library houses the complete microfilm collection of the Ada Evening News, which covers 1901-2007. Any library patron who wishes to view this collection but is unable to visit the library in person may submit a request to the Collection Services Department, which will scan and send the requested articles.
For more information about the Ada Evening News collection, view the library catalog record here (patrons will need an ECU account).
Use the form below to request a scanned article from the Ada Evening News:
 |
Digital Magazines
580-559-5376
1100 E. 14th St
Ada, OK 74820
Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved.