Art & Graphic Design
Technical Services Librarian
Linscheid Library,
Room 208A
hmonroe@ecok.edu
Document Delivery
Document Delivery
The Document Delivery service makes it easy to receive materials from Linscheid Library! Search the CatPac for books and other items that can be delivered the following ways:
- Receive a scanned article or book chapter via email
- Receive items in the mail at your off-campus address
- Have items delivered to your office on campus (faculty/staff only)
- Arrange for pickup of items at the Circulation Desk
Use the form below to request items:
 |
Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan
If you want to access materials that Linscheid Library does not have, you can request them through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). This can include articles not available in full text, books not on the shelves, dissertations from other institutions, and more. Materials will either be sent to your ECU email as PDFs, or delivered to Linscheid Library's circulation desk.
Use one of the forms below, or visit the ILL page, to get started:
 |
 |
EBSCO Discovery Service
Results will open in a new tab.
Search multiple fine arts databases, including Art & Architecture Complete, Music Index, MLA International Bibliography, and more.
Flipster Digital Magazines
Click on a title below to access a digital edition of that issue.
Print Art Journals
Stop by the library to flip through these journals in the Current Periodicals section, located on the 2nd floor.
Online Art Journals
Try one of the journals listed below. Each has content you can access online.
Art Databases
Need help? Click the 
next to the name of a database to access a tutorial or how-to guide.
-
Art and Architecture Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides complete coverage of art, design and architecture, including full-text journals, magazines and books dating back to 1937. Images are also available (Opens a new tab).
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides high-quality full-text journal articles relating to nearly every field of scholarly study. This database specializes in historical content, with some articles dating back to the late 1800s. In most cases, the most recent one to five years are not available in full-text (Opens a new tab).
-
JSTOR Guide for Art & Art History ResourcesThis website is designed to help you learn more about what JSTOR has to offer and how to use all of its features (Opens a new tab).
-
Hobbies & Crafts Source This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive full text content for many of the most popular hobbies, crafts, and recreation activities today. Including full text for more than 500 magazines and books, as well as access to 333 videos and 144 hobby reports, this database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby-enthusiast (Opens a new tab).
-
Encyclopædia Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Encyclopædia Britannica provides access to over 75,000 articles; headlines from the New York Times, the BBC, the SBS Australian News Service; full-text articles from magazines and periodicals provided by EBSCO and Proquest; World data; Gateway to the classics; Web sites selected by Britannica editors; images, maps, animations, videos, and audio files. Also included are Merriam-Webster's collegiate dictionary and thesaurus (Opens a new tab).
Those that are using personal devices (on- or off-campus) should reach out to the Reference desk (refdesk@ecok.edu), for credentials to access this resource.
580-559-5376
1100 E. 14th St
Ada, OK 74820
Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved.