Art & Graphic Design

Learn more about the Art Program at East Central University (Opens a new tab).

Watch clips from the series "Art in the Twenty-First Century" and learn more about each of the artists that they've profiled (Opens a new tab).

Though it's not the full magazine, you can get a lot from Juxtapoz's website. The blogs in each category--including street art, illustration, and graffiti--are updated continuously, and each features interesting works with a little bit about the artist (Opens a new tab).

Called the “Tate Modern of the Internet,” Colossal is an international platform for contemporary art and visual expression that explores a vast range of creative disciplines. With an archive of over 6,000 articles written by seven contributors, Colossal prides itself in celebrating the work of both emerging and established artists through an ongoing commitment to make art accessible to everyone (Opens a new tab).

Explore the creative work of others and post your own work (Opens a new tab).

The leading online resource for the international art market, and the destination to buy, sell, and research art online (Opens a new tab).

PRINT focuses on a broad stroke of visual culture today, covering everything from publication design to interactive work, motion graphics, corporate branding, exhibitions, illustration, and socially conscious design (Opens a new tab).

A great blog devoted to old and new school typography (Opens a new tab).

Provides a quarter million searchable logos, industry insight and inspiration, design news, and an industry-leading annual Trend Report (Opens a new tab).

Delivers a daily mix of advice and inspiration for digital and traditional artists, web designers, graphic designers, 3D and VFX artists, illustrators, and more (Opens a new tab).

The American Institute of Graphic Arts is a professional organization that works to enhance the value and deepen the impact of design across all disciplines on business, society, and our collective future (Opens a new tab).

The Lumen Prize celebrates the very best art created with technology through a global competition (Opens a new tab).

An Austrian cultural, educational, and scientific institute active in the field of new media art, founded in Linz in 1979 (Opens a new tab).

Exhibition from the Philadelphia Museum of Art (Opens a new tab).

The national collection of British art from 1500 to today, and international modern and contemporary art (Opens a new tab)..

The collection of the State Hermitage includes more than three million works of art and artefacts of the world culture. Among them are paintings, graphic works, sculptures and works of applied art, archaeological finds and numismatic material (Opens a new tab).

Founded in 1929 as an educational institution, The Museum of Modern Art in New York City is dedicated to being the foremost museum of modern art in the world (Opens a new tab).

Free admission and discounts on purchases at over 30 participating museums, including the Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum, Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, and the Peabody Essex Museum. RISD Museum Members in the Friend, Donors’ Circle, Curators’ Circle, and Radeke Circle enjoy this benefit (Opens a new tab).

Using a combination of various Google technologies and expert information provided by museum partners, Google Cultural Institute has created a unique online art experience. Users can explore a wide range of artworks at brushstroke level detail, take a virtual tour of a museum, and even build their own collections to share (Opens a new tab).

With over 16 million items in its continually growing collections, the Archives is the world’s largest and most widely used resource dedicated to collecting and preserving the papers and primary records of the visual arts in America (Opens a new tab).

Art Photo Index (API) is a visual index of important art and documentary photographers, their images, and their websites from throughout the world (Opens a new tab).

This website is designed to help you learn more about what JSTOR has to offer and how to use all of its features (Opens a new tab).

Access to almost four and a half million objects in more than two million records, from some of the earliest objects created by humankind to works by contemporary artists (Opens a new tab).

Includes hundreds of digital archive collections containing thousands of public domain items (Opens a new tab).

A repository of more than 51,000 open access digital images of the collections of the National Gallery of Art (Opens a new tab).

Millions of artifacts, works of art, specimens, and other open access archival materials held by the Smithsonian Institution (Opens a new tab).