Mathematics
Technical Services Librarian
Linscheid Library,
Room 208A
hmonroe@ecok.edu
Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan
If you want to access materials that Linscheid Library does not have, you can request them through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). This can include articles not available in full text, books not on the shelves, dissertations from other institutions, and more. Materials will either be sent to your ECU email as PDFs, or delivered to Linscheid Library's circulation desk.
Use one of the forms below, or visit the ILL page, to get started:
 |
 |
EBSCO Discovery Service
Results will open in a new tab.
Search multiple physical science databases, including Computer Source, Environment Complete, ArXiv, and more.
Online Mathematics Journals
Want to look through a mathematics journal, but don't have time to stop in to the library? Try one of the journals listed below. Each has content you can access online.
Mathematics Databases
Need help? Click the 
next to the name of the of the database to access a how-to guide.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowA carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. It contains almost 3 million items and over 1.7 million direct links to original articles. The web of citations also allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences (Opens a new tab).
- ArXiv This link opens in a new windowAn archive of preprints in physics and related disciplines. Note that the content on the ArXiv is not necessarily peer-reviewed (Opens a new tab).
- Computer Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCovers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals (Opens a new tab).
- SHAREOK This link opens in a new windowAn openly available website that houses the intellectual output of Oklahoma State University and the University of Oklahoma. Content includes digital dissertations, faculty publications and research, digital special collections, open access publications, open educational resources and much more (Opens a new tab).
580-559-5376
1100 E. 14th St
Ada, OK 74820
Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved.