Please contact your librarian if you have difficulty accessing any part of this website. To report eResource issues, fill out the following form: https://ecok.libwizard.com/f/eResourceReport

Mass Communication

This guide will help you find resources for your mass communication research and assignments.

EBSCO Discovery Service

Results will open in a new tab.

Search multiple fine arts databases, including Art & Architecture Complete, Music Index, MLA International Bibliography, and more.

Flipster Digital Magazines

Click on a title below to access a digital edition of that issue.

Print Mass Comm Journals

Stop by the library to flip through these journals in the Current Periodicals section, located on the 2nd floor.

Online Mass Comm Journals

Try one of the journals listed below. Each has content you can access online.

New York Times This link opens in a new window
A multi-platform news tool that provides full access to NYT and International NYT content, including breaking news, multimedia, reviews and opinion, blogs, lesson plans on the Learning Network, videos, and more. To see everything the NYT has on a particular topic, check out Times Topics.

Travel back through history (1851-1922) and access the NYT archives using the TimesMachine.

To activate your access:
1. Go to AccessNYT.com
2. Create a NYTimes.com account using your school email address.
3. Download the free NYT mobile app at nytimes.com/mobile to read articles on your personal device.

Mass Comm Databases

Need help? Click the next to the name of a database to access a tutorial or how-to guide.

Points of View Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of controversial social, economic, and political topics. For each topic, the following full-text sources are provided: an overview, point and counterpoint essays, a guide to critical analysis, periodical articles and book chapters, radio and TV transcripts, primary source documents, and images. Although this database specializes in current research, it does contain some content from the early 1900s (Opens a new tab).
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth themed reports on controversial social, political, and cultural topics. Each report thoroughly analyzes all of the important aspects of the given topic, and also provides relevant graphics and sources for further research. Full-text reports are available from 1991 to the present (Opens a new tab).
America's News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources (Opens a new tab).
Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
More than 62,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) makes this a useful resource for all library users (Opens a new tab).
Art and Architecture Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides complete coverage of art, design and architecture, including full-text journals, magazines and books dating back to 1937. Images are also available (Opens a new tab).
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Offers content in all subject areas related to business. Coverage for every journal varies, with some articles dating back to 1886. The Business Search Interface allows you to browse Industry Profiles, Company Profiles, and Market Research Reports. You can also search Business Videos from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series (Opens a new tab).

Photography Commons
The Digital Commons Network provides free access to full-text scholarly articles and other research from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide (Opens a new tab).

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides high-quality full-text journal articles relating to nearly every field of scholarly study. This database specializes in historical content, with some articles dating back to the late 1800s. In most cases, the most recent one to five years are not available in full-text (Opens a new tab).