Human Services Research (HURES 5103)- Burke

Covers essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline. Coverage goes back to 1990. Full-text access is limited (Opens a new tab).

In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format (Opens a new tab).

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources (Opens a new tab).

Covers the journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and its allied organizations. Topics include basic, clinical, developmental, educational, and social psychology. Coverage goes back to 1894, and virtually all content is available in full-text (Opens a new tab).

Offers content in all subject areas related to business. Coverage for every journal varies, with some articles dating back to 1886. The Business Search Interface allows you to browse Industry Profiles, Company Profiles, and Market Research Reports. You can also search Business Videos from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series (Opens a new tab).

A full-text, comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics (Opens a new tab).

Designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Indexing goes back to the mid-1800s, and many of the articles are available in full-text (Opens a new tab).

Provides high-quality full-text journal articles relating to nearly every field of scholarly study. This database specializes in historical content, with some articles dating back to the late 1800s. In most cases, the most recent one to five years are not available in full-text (Opens a new tab).

Offers a guide to various testing instruments used in business, education, leadership, and psychology. Coverage dates back to 1938 and includes descriptions, reviews, in-print status, intended population, administration times, and score indexes of tests (Opens a new tab).

Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods (Opens a new tab).

Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology and many more. Full-text is available for journals dating back to 1908, and abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895 (Opens a new tab).