Collection Services: Periodicals & Electronic Resources
Digital Magazines
Click on a title below to access a digital edition of that issue.
Collection Services Librarian
Linscheid Library,
Room 205
acrutchfield@ecok.edu
Digital Services Librarian
Linscheid Library Room 205
bprine@ecok.edu
Streaming Video
- Accessing KanopyStep-by-step instruction on accessing Kanopy on or off-campus.
Search the Library's Periodicals Collection
Results open a new tab.
- EBSCO Journal AlertsCreate a Journal Alert to receive email notifications when new issues are available in full text (Opens a new tab).
- Report FormIf you're having trouble accessing eJournals, report it using this form (Opens a new tab).
Ada Evening News Microfilm Request
Ada Evening News, 1901-2007
East Central University's Linscheid Library houses the complete microfilm collection of the Ada Evening News, which covers 1901-2007. Any library patron who wishes to view this collection but is unable to visit the library in person may submit a request to the Collection Services Department, which will scan and send the requested articles.
For more information about the Ada Evening News collection, view the library catalog record here (patrons will need an ECU account).
Use the form below to request a scanned article from the Ada Evening News:
 |
Periodicals Routing
Read current issues of your favorite journals!
The library provides a periodicals routing service for all faculty and staff at ECU. To participate, simply tell us which titles you would like to receive, and we will email you the scanned table of contents of new issues as they arrive. Then you can request a scan of any article(s) within that issue by using the Document Delivery form. Those interested in routing physical materials should reach out to their liaison librarian.
- Faculty: Email your liaison librarian to sign up!
- Staff: Email the Collection Services Librarian, Allison Crutchfield (acrutchfield@ecok.edu)
- List of Print PeriodicalsSee a full list of all print periodicals available for routing. (opens a new tab)
Professional Organizations and Standards
- North American Serials Interest Group (NASIG)An independent organization that promotes communication and sharing of ideas among all members of the serials information chain - anyone working with or concerned about serial publications .
- SERIALSTAn informal electronic forum for most aspects of serials processing in libraries.
- COUNTER - Counting Online Usage of Networked Electronic ResourcesAn international initiative serving librarians, publishers and intermediaries by setting standards that facilitate the recording and reporting of online usage statistics in a consistent, credible and compatible way.
- National Information Standards Organization (NISO)A non-profit association accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI), that identifies, develops, maintains, and publishes technical standards to manage information in a changing and ever-more digital environment.
- Electronic Resources and Libraries (ER&L)ER&L facilitates communication and collaboration for information professionals around issues related to managing electronic resources in the digital world.
580-559-5376
1100 E. 14th St
Ada, OK 74820
Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved.