Chemistry

Looking for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper title? Search here to find out if ECU provides full-text coverage (Opens a new tab).

In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format (Opens a new tab).

Hosts and disseminates content to the widest possible audience by partnering with independent scholarly publishers, societies, associations, and university presses to facilitate the digital dissemination of more than 1500 journals, reference works, books, and proceedings. Over 2,000,000 current, free, full-text articles are available (Opens a new tab).

Offers high-quality, full-text content from a wide variety of disciplines. For the most part, extremely recent publications are available (Opens a new tab).

Provides high-quality full-text journal articles relating to nearly every field of scholarly study. This database specializes in historical content, with some articles dating back to the late 1800s. In most cases, the most recent one to five years are not available in full-text (Opens a new tab).

Offers current events coverage relevant to the government and all branches of the military. This includes full-text coverage from 1934 to the present.

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Indexing dates back to 1913, and full-text access dates back to 1990.

Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more, dating back to 1888. The database contains full-text articles for the majority of journals and books indexed (Opens a new tab).

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. It is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for medical journals, providing full-text for a third of the database back to 1965. Indexing is available back to 1949 (Opens a new tab).

A free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Full-text is available for the majority of titles indexed, with material dating back to mid- to late-1800s or early 1900s for some journals (Opens a new tab).

Provides information on health topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. Full-text for journals, pamphlets, and reference books is available back to 1990 (Opens a new tab).

Provides abstracts and scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing and allied health, and other medical disciplines. Over half of the materials are available in full-text (Opens a new tab).

The world's most comprehensive nursing and allied health research database. Searchable cited references are available for journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Coverage varies, with some articles dating back to 1937. Full-text access is available for more than a third of the database (Opens a new tab).