Biology

A weekly, international journal, publishing papers from any area of science with great potential impact and whose importance extends well beyond the confines of the specific discipline concerned. Full-text is limited to only open access material.

Provides the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. Indexing is available back to 1879. Full-text access is available for the following journals from 1996 to the present: Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Journal of Organic Chemistry, Journal of Physical Chemistry A-C, and Journal of the American Chemical Society.

Read the Publications of the Oklahoma Biological Survey, spanning 1929 to the present.
For more information about the Oklahoma Biological Survey go to their website: https://www.ou.edu/biosurvey/

Hosts and disseminates content to the widest possible audience by partnering with independent scholarly publishers, societies, associations, and university presses to facilitate the digital dissemination of more than 1500 journals, reference works, books, and proceedings. Over 2,000,000 current, free, full-text articles are available (Opens a new tab).

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. It is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for medical journals, providing full-text for a third of the database back to 1965. Indexing is available back to 1949 (Opens a new tab).

A free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Full-text is available for the majority of titles indexed, with material dating back to mid- to late-1800s or early 1900s for some journals (Opens a new tab).

Provides information on health topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. Full-text for journals, pamphlets, and reference books is available back to 1990 (Opens a new tab).

Provides abstracts and scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing and allied health, and other medical disciplines. Over half of the materials are available in full-text (Opens a new tab).

Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more, dating back to 1888. The database contains full-text articles for the majority of journals and books indexed.

Provides full-text access to an extensive ornithological literature of international scope, and detailed material documenting the history of ornithology in North America over the last 120 years.

"A fully indexed and searchable database documenting (as comprehensively as possible) periodicals published between 1665 and the present that have addressed the plant sciences."

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Indexing dates back to 1913, and full-text access dates back to 1990.

The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew Research Repository is an open access repository for the research produced by staff and research associates of RBG Kew.The repository currently houses material such as journal articles, conference papers, books and book chapters, reports, datasets and images. Where the full item cannot be added, metadata about the research output is provided together with a link to the full item where possible.

Currently, this is a pilot repository. Therefore, not all of Kew’s research outputs are available. All peer-reviewed papers from January 2019 are currently held, along with some examples of datasets, maps, books, and reports.