Biology
This guide will help you find resources for your Biology research and assignments.
Instructional Services Librarian
Shawna Bishop
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
Instructional Services Librarian
Linscheid Library, Room #321
sbishop@ecok.edu
Linscheid Library, Room #321
sbishop@ecok.edu
(580) 559-5370
Test Prep!
View and read available test prep books from the Mometrix eLibrary.
Using the CatPac
Search the CatPac for books, journals, DVDs, and more!
Need more help? View the tutorial below for tips on using the online catalog.
Biology Call Numbers
Feel like browsing? The QH-QR call number range on the second floor is the main area for books about biology and related topics. See below for a more detailed breakdown.
| Call Number | Subjects |
|---|---|
| QH | Natural History & Biology |
| QK | Botany |
| QL | Zoology |
| QM | Human Anatomy |
| QP | Physiology |
| QR | Microbiology |
Books
Henderson's Dictionary of Biology by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor, QH302.5 .H45 2011
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor, QD415.A25 O94 2000ISBN: 0198506732Publication Date: 2000-02-24
Animal Behavior Desk Reference by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor, QL750.3 .B37 2011ISBN: 9781439836514Publication Date: 2011-04-26
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor, QL7 .G7813 2004 vol. 1-17, online
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia Evolution by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor, QH360.2 .G65 2011, online
A Dictionary of Entomology by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor, QL462.3 .G67 2011
The Cambridge Illustrated Glossary of Botanical Terms by Call Number: 2nd Floor, QK10 .H53 2000ISBN: 0521790808Publication Date: 2000-11-16
An Illustrated Chinese Materia Medica by Call Number: RS180.C5 W785 2005ISBN: 9780195140170Publication Date: 2005-04-28
Herbal Medicine by Call Number: Course Reserves--See CirculationISBN: 9780967077215Publication Date: 2000-10-01
The Natural History of Medicinal Plants by Call Number: Stacks 2nd Floor, QK99.A1 S86 2008ISBN: 9780881929577Publication Date: 2008-04-07
Blackwell's Concise Encyclopedia of Ecology by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor, QH540.4 .B58 1999
Women in Field Biology by Call Number: 2nd Floor, QH305.5 .C78 2023ISBN: 9781032318172Publication Date: 2022-08-17
Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor Q141 .N73 1995 v.1-4
The Biographical Dictionary of Scientists by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor Q141 .B528 1994
Handbook of Pathophysiology by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor RB113 .C785 2011
Encyclopedia of Evolution by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor, QH360.2 .O83 2002
Genetics & Inherited Conditions by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor, RB155.5 .G4616 2010, online
Encyclopedia of Bioethics by Call Number: Reference 3rd Floor, QH332 .E52 2004
Linscheid Library
580-559-5376
1100 E. 14th St
Ada, OK 74820
580-559-5376
1100 E. 14th St
Ada, OK 74820
We collaborate with our community to provide access to resources and education, empowering users to transform our world.
Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved.
Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved.