Theatre

NPX, a National New Play Network project, is the world’s largest digital library of scripts by living writers. Designed and built with the needs of the entire new play sector in mind, the New Play Exchange serves writers, producers, directors, artistic directors, literary managers, dramaturgs, publishers, agents, actors, professors, students, and even fans of the theater. The National New Play Network is an alliance of non-profit theaters dedicated to the development, production, and continued life of new plays (Opens a new tab).

A bibliography of articles, books, and dissertations published on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory, dramatic arts, and printing and publishing. Coverage starts in the 1920s, and some full-text links are included (Opens a new tab).

Provides high-quality full-text journal articles relating to nearly every field of scholarly study. This database specializes in historical content, with some articles dating back to the late 1800s. In most cases, the most recent one to five years are not available in full-text (Opens a new tab).

Provides complete coverage of art, design and architecture, including full-text journals, magazines and books dating back to 1937. Images are also available (Opens a new tab).

The world´s largest online classical music library. The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from over 378 classical, jazz, and world music labels with more labels joining every month. Classic pop and rock music, as well as Chinese orchestral music, are also represented (Opens a new tab).

Click here for instructions on how to use the Naxos Music Library mobile app!