Nursing

Nursing Test Prep

View and read available test prep books from the Mometrix eLibrary. The collection includes study guides for the following exams:

CNOR Exam
HESI A2
NCLEX-RN

New Books

Clinical Simulation for Healthcare Professionals
~[134]~: Online access
~[135]~: 9781630917364
The NLN Jeffries Simulation Theory ~[172]~ Pamela R. Jeffries
~[134]~: RT73 .N14 2022
Simulation in Nursing Education: From Conceptualization to Evaluation
~[134]~: RT73 .S523 2021
Simulation Scenarios for Nursing Educators ~[172]~ Suzanne Hetzel Campbell (Contribution by)
~[134]~: RT73 .S515 2018
Strategic Debriefing for Advanced Simulation ~[172]~ Giorgio Capogna; Pier Luigi Ingrassia; Emanuele Capogna; Michela Bernardini; Elisa Valteroni; Giada Pietrabissa; Giorgio Nardone
~[134]~: Online access

Health eBooks from Salem Press

Nursing Call Numbers

Want to browse the collection? Take a look at the following call numbers on the second floor of the library:

Call Numbers	Subjects
RT48	Nursing assessment
RT48.5	Diagnostic techniques
RT48.6	Nursing diagnosis
RT49	Nursing care plans
RT49	Nursing records
RT49.5	Computer applications
RT55	Problems & exercises
RT65	Medicine and surgery
RT74.7	Preceptorships
RT75	Graduate nursing ed.
RT76	Continuing nursing ed.
RT81.5	Research
RT82	Nursing as a profession
RT82.8	Nurse practitioners
RT84.5	Philosophy of nursing
RT85	Nursing ethics
RT85.2	Religious aspects
RT85.5	Standards for care
RT86.3	Nurse and patient
RT86.54	Transcultural nursing
RT86.7	Practice of nursing
RT87.N87	Nutritional care
RT87.P35	Pain
RT89	Nursing administration
RT90	Teaching
RT90.3	Health Promotion
RT97	Public health nursing
RT98	Community health
RT120.C45	Chronic diseases
RT120.E4	Emergency nursing
RT120.F34	Family nursing
RT120.H65	Home nursing
RT120.I5	Intensive care
RT120.L64	Long-term care fac.
RT120.O9	Outpatient facilities
RT120.R4	Rehabilitation

Reference Sources

Gahart's 2021 Intravenous Medications: A Handbook for Nurses and Health Professionals ~[172]~ Betty L. Gahart; Adrienne R. Nazareno; Meghan Ortega,
~[134]~: Online access
~[135]~: 9780323757393
The essential information you need to safely administer more than 400 intravenous drugs! In addition to updated drug interactions, precautions, alerts, and patient teaching instructions for all existing IV drugs, this new edition includes more than a dozen new monographs of the most recent IV drugs to be approved by the FDA.
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications
~[134]~: Online access
~[136]~: 2019
Search for tests and procedures by abbreviation, synonym, disease/disorder, specimen type, or test classification. Also includes a Body Systems Appendix includes a list of common laboratory and diagnostic tests for each body system as well as nutrition-related lab tests.
Alexander's Care of the Patient in Surgery ~[172]~ Jane C. Rothrock
~[134]~: Online access
~[136]~: 2019
The definitive resource for nurses and surgical technologists training to assist in the operating room.
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy ~[172]~ Robert S. Porter (Editor-In-Chief)
~[134]~: RC55 .M4
~[136]~: 2018
Packed with essential information on diagnosing and treating medical disorders, this comprehensive guide was written by a team of renowned medical experts. It is intended for everyday use by healthcare professionals to ensure delivery of the best care to their patients.
Cultural Diversity in Health & Illness ~[172]~ Rachel E. Spector
~[134]~: RA418.5.T73 S64
~[136]~: 2017
Promotes a mindfulness of the dimensions and complexities involved in caring for people from diverse cultural backgrounds.
Drug Calculations: Ratio and Proportion Problems for Clinical Practice ~[172]~ Meta Brown; Joyce L. Mulholland
~[134]~: RS57 .B76
~[136]~: 2016
Provides clear, step-by-step explanations and concise examples to ensure safety and accuracy.
Test Success: Test-Taking Techniques for Beginning Nursing Students ~[172]~ Patricia M. Nugent; Barbara A. Vitale
~[134]~: Online access
~[136]~: 2018
Study and test-taking strategies with basic nursing theory and skills.

Medical Heritage Library
The Medical Heritage Library promotes free and open access to a quality, historical, and growing collection of digitized medical rare books (10,000+ so far).