After you build a test or survey, you create questions or add existing questions from tests, surveys, and pools. Then, you deploy the test or survey in a course area, such as a content area or folder. When you add a test or survey to a content area, it is "deployed."
In a course, an Instructor may need to delete a grade or revert a grade back to its previous state, such as resetting a test to give a student who experienced technical problems another chance. The Instructor may accomplish these tasks through the Grade Center. Grades that have been deleted have the Override Grade and associated comments deleted.
When calculating a TOTAL Column for the Blackboard Grade Book please note the following.
The Total Column generated by blackboard is defaulted to include ALL assignments and their associated grades. This means that any column that has an associated grade will be included in the total column. This can be changed by clicking the drop down menu, and then the Edit Column Information.