Freshman Composition II (ENG 1213)- Canfield

In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format (Opens a new tab).

A bibliography of articles, books, and dissertations published on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory, dramatic arts, and printing and publishing. Coverage starts in the 1920s, and some full-text links are included (Opens a new tab).

Provides in-depth themed reports on controversial social, political, and cultural topics. Each report thoroughly analyzes all of the important aspects of the given topic, and also provides relevant graphics and sources for further research. Full-text reports are available from 1991 to the present (Opens a new tab).

An integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. It provides a seamless research experience that helps students find a starting point, search across a wide array of materials and points in time, and discover new ways to analyze information.

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources (Opens a new tab).

A multi-platform news tool that provides full access to NYT and International NYT content, including breaking news, multimedia, reviews and opinion, blogs, lesson plans on the Learning Network, videos, and more. To see everything the NYT has on a particular topic, check out Times Topics.

Travel back through history (1851-1922) and access the NYT archives using the TimesMachine.


To activate your access:
1. Go to AccessNYT.com
2. Create a NYTimes.com account using your school email address.
3. Download the free NYT mobile app at nytimes.com/mobile to read articles on your personal device.