Please let us know if you have difficulties accessing any part of this website! Contact your librarian or for eResource trouble, let us know at https://ecok.libwizard.com/f/eResourceReport
Water Resource Policy and Management
Climate Change, Environment, Social Change, Future, Activism, Water, Law, Rivers, Indigenous Peoples
Public Services Librarian
Brandi Schur
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
Public Services Librarian
Assistant Director
Linscheid Library, Room 323
Assistant Director
Linscheid Library, Room 323
(580) 559-5308
Website
Subjects: Accounting, Business Administration, Education, Kinesiology, Other, Politics Law & Society
Political Science Call Numbers
Political Science Call Numbers
Want to browse the collection? Take a look at the following call numbers:
| Call Numbers | Subjects |
|---|---|
| J |
General legislative and executive papers
|
| JA | Political science (General) |
| JC | Political theory |
| JF | Political institutions and public administration |
| JJ | Political institutions and public administration (North America) |
| JK | Political institutions and public administration (United States) |
| JL | Political institutions and public administration (Canada, Latin America, etc.) |
| JN | Political institutions and public administration (Europe) |
| JQ | Political institutions and public administration (Asia, Africa, Australia, Pacific Area, etc.) |
| JS | Local government. Municipal government |
| JV | Colonies and colonization. Emigration and immigration. International migration |
| JZ | International relations |
Law Call Numbers
Law Call Numbers
Want to browse the collection? Take a look at the following call numbers:
| Call Numbers | Subjects |
|---|---|
| K |
Law in general. Comparative and uniform law. Jurisprudence
|
| KB |
Religious law in general. Comparative religious law. Jurisprudence
|
| KBM |
Jewish law
|
| KBP | Islamic law |
| KBR | History or canon law |
| KBU | Law of the Roman Catholic Church. The Holy See |
| KD-KDK | United Kingdom and Ireland |
| KDZ | America. North America |
| KE | Canada |
| KF | United States |
| KFO | Oklahoma |
| KG | Latin America - Mexico and Central America - West Indies. Caribbean area |
| KH | South America |
| KJ-KKZ | Europe |
| KL-KWX | Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica |
| KZ | Law of nations |
Relevant Call Numbers
Anthropology Call Numbers
The GN-GT range on the fourth floor covers anthropology. See below for a more detailed breakdown.
| Call Numbers | Subjects |
|---|---|
| GN | General Anthropology |
| GR | Folklore |
| GT | Manners and Customs |
General Social Science Call Numbers
The H-HA range on the fourth floor includes general social science materials. See below for a more detailed breakdown.
| Call Numbers | Subjects |
|---|---|
| H | General Social Sciences |
| HA | Statistics |
Sociology Call Numbers
The HM-HX range on the fourth floor is the main area for sociology. See below for a more detailed breakdown
| Call Numbers | Subjects |
|---|---|
| HM | General Sociology |
| HN | Social History, Problems, Reform |
| HQ | Family, Marriage, Women |
| HS | Societies and Clubs |
| HT | Cities, Communities, Races |
| HV | Social Service, Welfare, Criminology |
| HX | Socialism, Communism, Utopias, Anarchism |
New Books
New Books
Climate Change in Sustainable Water Resources Management by ISBN: 9789811918971Publication Date: 2022-06-30
Fundamentals of Water Security by Call Number: E441 .A15 2021ISBN: 9781119824640Publication Date: 2022-08-16
A Promise Kept: The Muscogee (Creek) Nation and McGirt v. Oklahoma by Call Number: E99.C9 M55 2023ISBN: 9780806191713Publication Date: 2023
Water: Abundance, Scarcity, and Security in the Age of HumanityCall Number: TD215 .S45 2017Publication Date: 2017
Water Security Across the Gender Divide by Call Number: JK1764 .M3936 2016ISBN: 9783319640440Publication Date: 2017-11-14
Test Prep eBooks
Test Prep
View and read available test prep books from the Mometrix eLibrary.
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Human Rights by Call Number: JC571 .E673 2009
Encyclopedia of Interest Groups and Lobbyists in the United States by Call Number: JK1118 .N47 2000
Encyclopedia of the American Left by Call Number: HX86 .E58 1998
Encyclopedia of the U.S. Supreme Court by Call Number: KF8742.A35 E53 2001
Gale Encyclopedia of American LawCall Number: KF154 .W47 2011
The Blackwell Encyclopaedia of Political Thought by Call Number: JA61 .B57 1987
The International Encyclopedia of Revolution and Protest by Call Number: JC491 .I58 2009
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology by Call Number: HM425 .B53 2007
Social Issues in America: an encyclopedia by Call Number: HN57 .S624 2006
Dictionaries
Dictionaries
Black's Law DictionaryCall Number: KF156 .B55 2019- Constitutional Law Dictionary by Call Number: KF4747.5 .C52 1984
- Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations Used in American Law Books by Call Number: KF246 .B46
Historical Dictionary of International Organizations by Call Number: JZ4838 .S34 2010
The Cambridge Dictionary of Sociology by Call Number: HM425 .C36 2006
Biographies
Biographies
American Presidents, Third Edition by Call Number: E176.1 .A6563 2006
Contemporary Biographies in Law, Criminal Justice and Emergency Services by Call Number: KF372 .C668 2014
Five Chiefs: A Supreme Court Memoir by Call Number: KF8745.S78 A3 2011
The Vice Presidents: A Biographical Dictionary by Call Number: E176.49 .V52 1998
Official Congressional Directory by Call Number: JK1011 .U55
Other Useful Reference Materials
Other Useful Reference Materials
- Oklahoma Decisions Reported in Pacific Reporter by Call Number: KFO1245 .A22
- Oklahoma statutes annotatedCall Number: KFO1230 .A22
Surviving and Thriving in the Law Office: what every paralegal should know by Call Number: KF320.L4 H84 2005- Uniform jury instructions : civil, criminal, juvenileCall Number: KFO1783.A65 U55 2017
- Vernon's Oklahoma formsCall Number: KFO682 .V4
- West's Oklahoma DigestCall Number: KFO1257 .W47
West's Paralegal Today: the Legal Team at Work by Call Number: KF320.L4 M556 2004- Minorities: A Changing Role in American SocietyCall Number: E184.A1 M54335 2018
Linscheid Library
580-559-5376
1100 E. 14th St
Ada, OK 74820
580-559-5376
1100 E. 14th St
Ada, OK 74820
We collaborate with our community to provide access to resources and education, empowering users to transform our world.
Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved.
Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved.