Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing (NRSG 4214)
Collection Services Librarian
Linscheid Library,
Room 206
acrutchfield@ecok.edu
Journal Access
Resources on DV / IPV / CA
- USDOJ: Office on Violence Against WomenOVW provides full-text links to select publications and statistics on violence against women (Opens a new tab).
- ECU's Brandon Whitten Institute for Addiction & RecoveryBWI is a local source of information that can provide educational materials. Their primary focus is addiction. - The mission of the BWI is to assist both campus and community individuals, groups and agencies with providing quality addiction and recovery services through education, collaboration and scholarship, while promoting the vision of East Central University (Opens a new tab).
Results open in a new tab.
CINAHL is a great place to start looking for articles in nursing. CINAHL is the world's most comprehensive nursing and allied health research database. Searchable cited references are available for journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Although the coverage for every journal varies, you can find articles that date from 1937 to the present with full-text available for more than a third of the database.
Results open in a new tab.
Nursing Reference Center Plus is an evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses, including videos, images, and new topics covering nursing management and leadership. Click here to find out how to download the Nursing Reference Center iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad App. After downloading the app, log into Nursing Reference Center through the library's website for your IP to be recognized.
Searching Databases
Databases enable you to find articles, electronic books, reports, images, and more.
Need help? Click the 
next to the name of the database to access a how-to guide.
Thank you! Your Library Maintenance Fee payment helps pay for our databases.
REMINDERS:
- Limit your searches to the last five (5) years
- Limit your searches to Peer-Reviewed Journals
- Limit your searches to full-text (optional)
- Other limiters:
- Age
- Gender
- Geography
- Language
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes the Database of Systematic Reviews, Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Clinical Answers. Some full-text has a 12 month embargo (Opens a new tab).
- Health Source: Nursing Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts and scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing and allied health, and other medical disciplines. Over half of the materials are available in full-text (Opens a new tab).
- MEDLINE with Full-Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. It is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for medical journals, providing full-text for a third of the database back to 1965. Indexing is available back to 1949 (Opens a new tab).
- PubMed Central This link opens in a new windowA free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Full-text is available for the majority of titles indexed, with material dating back to mid- to late-1800s or early 1900s for some journals (Opens a new tab).
Professional Nursing and Public Health Websites
Use the following websites to find statistics, reports, and public health information for your project:
580-559-5376
1100 E. 14th St
Ada, OK 74820
Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved.