Childbearing Family (NRSG 4164)

EBSCO Discovery Service for Nursing

Results will open in a new tab.

Search multiple nursing databases, including CINAHL, Nursing Reference Center, Health Source, MEDLINE, Abstracts in Social Gerontology, and more.

Databases enable you to find articles, electronic books, reports, images, and more.

Need help? Click the Get Help Button next to the name of the database to access a how-to guide.

Thank you! Your Library Maintenance Fee payment helps pay for our databases.

REMINDERS:

Cochrane Library
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes the Database of Systematic Reviews, Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Clinical Answers. Some full-text has a 12 month embargo.
Health Source: Nursing Edition (EBSCO)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing and allied health, and other medical disciplines. Over half of the materials are available in full-text.
MEDLINE with Full-Text (EBSCO)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. It is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for medical journals, providing full-text for a third of the database back to 1965. Indexing is available back to 1949.
PubMed Central
- This link opens in a new window
A free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Full-text is available for the majority of titles indexed, with material dating back to mid- to late-1800s or early 1900s for some journals.