Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Click the image above to view the ECU Pesagi Yearbooks. Because the files are large, they make take some time to load. Starting with the first yearbook in 1913, all issues are digitized except the five most recent years. Keep in mind that ECU did not publish the Pesagi in 1918, 1929-1947, and 1952-1955.
You can find all the physical copies of yearbooks in the library—please stop in during your next campus visit.
We'd love to have you visit the library on your next trip to campus. Call ahead and we'll arrange a tour. Or just drop by when we are open. The library hours are provided in the box below.
We have digitized The Journal, ECU's student newspaper. You can search for an issue, or even within the issue. Click above to access The Journal electronically.
Additionally, we keep the original paper copies in the Linscheid Library's Special Collections. Visit the Special Collections page to make an appointment.
Other Library Collections
In addition to the Pesagi yearbooks and The Journal student newspaper, the library has several selections in the Special Collections that might appeal to you.
- Scrapbooks: Mrs. Elvan George donated her scrapbooks covering the football program during her husband's time as coach.
- East Central Oklahoma Collection: This collection contains local history materials, books by local authors, and materials relating to oil field history and culture, the Five Civilized Tribes, and Oklahoma politics.
- The Crawford Collection: Former Pontotoc county district judge Johnson Tal Crawford was a member of the first US Military Tribunal to conduct the Nazi War Crimes Trials at Nuremberg. In addition to photos, transcripts, letters, and other background documentation, his papers include his multi-volume set of the trial proceedings. This set is a gift from Elwood and Gloria Kemp.
See the Special Collections page for a more detailed listing of the collections and to make an appointment.