Accounting: Articles & More

This guide provides information about Accounting resources.

Finding Articles

This page showcases accounting resources that will help you find articles and more from the following:

Journals,

Magazines, and

Newspapers.

Search Tools

Publication Finder
- This link opens in a new window
Looking for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper title? Search here to find out if ECU provides full-text coverage. (opens a new tab)
EBSCOhost Web Search
- This link opens in a new window
Use this tool to search individual or multiple EBSCO databases. (opens a new tab)

A-Z Databases
A complete list of databases to aid in your research. Limit by subject, type, or platform. (opens a new tab)

Interlibrary Loan: Articles

If you want to use articles that the library doesn't have in full-text, request them through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). They'll be sent straight to your ECU email.

Use the form below or visit the ILL page to get started:

Business Source Complete

Results open in a new tab.

Business Source Complete offers content in all subject areas related to business. Full-text access is available for more than 75% of the records provided in this database, with more than 40% coming from scholarly works. Although the coverage for every journal varies, you can find articles that date from 1886 to the present.

EBSCO Discovery Service for Accounting

Results will open in a new tab.

EDS provides a fast, streamlined way to search all our accounting resources at once, excluding the ECU Catalog.

Searching Databases

Databases enable you to find articles, electronic books, reports, images, and more.

Need help? Click the Get Help Button next to the name of the database to access a how-to guide.

Thank you! Your Library Maintenance Fee payment helps pay for our databases.

List of recommended databases for accounting.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format (opens a new tab).
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Provides high-quality full-text journal articles relating to nearly every field of scholarly study. This database specializes in historical content, with some articles dating back to the late 1800s. In most cases, the most recent one to five years are not available in full-text (opens a new tab).

Accounting Periodicals

Feel like browsing? Click on the title to find the most current issues.