Library Employees: Information

Find links to policies, assessment, committees, training, forms,and more.

Photo Directory

The Employee Photo Directory can be found at K:\Staff Contacts\Directories\Photo Directory.

Library Forms

Full-Time Employment
Librarian and staff checklists and orientation schedules.
Student Employment
Student checklists, forms, and training materials (opens a new tab).
Instruction Assessment Forms
Peer, faculty, student, and self assessment forms (opens a new tab).
Reference Assessment Forms
Peer and survey card assessment forms (opens a new tab).

Support the Library!

Join the Linscheid Library Academic Friends (LLAF)!

Assessment

Visit our Assessment page.

University Forms & Resources

Faculty/Staff Directory Update Form
Located in MyECU > ECU Information > Administration and Finance > Employment Services > Documents and Information > Employee Resources > Employee Links

Use this form to update your ECU Directory information (opens a new tab).
Faculty Handbook
Staff Handbook
Maintenance Request Form
Located in MyECU > ECU Information > Administration and Finance > Facilities Management

First, report all issues to the Assistant Director's Office. If unavailable, use this form to request any kind of building maintenance (opens a new tab).
Request for Leave Form
Located in MyECU > ECU Information > Administration and Finance > Employment Services > Documents and Information > Handbooks - Policies - Forms > Forms

Use this form to request any kind of leave (opens a new tab).

Travel Pre-Approval Form (November 2022)
Use this form to request work related travel. This form must be filled out regardless if you are using a personal or ECU vehicle (opens a new tab).

Librarians' Duties

Faculty Performance Evaluation - Items of Note (September 2023)
Denotes items to include and list on the FPE (opens a new tab).
Librarian Annual Checklist (July 2020)
Lists responsibilities throughout the year, and when they are due (opens a new tab).
Librarian Responsibilities (September 2023)
Lists individual and combined monthly responsibilities, with FPE designations (opens a new tab).

Leave Requests, Reports, and Non-Exempt Time Sheets

Time off should only be requested for personal reasons. If the university closes for inclement weather, power outages, or other reasons, you do not need to request time off. Simply mark these hours on your non-exempt time sheets under OTHER. In the case of known holidays, the hours should already be populated on the time sheet under HOLIDAYS.

Leave Request Calculations
Use this cheat sheet to calculate time off for all your requests/reports (opens a new tab).

Travel Information

Travel requires three things:

How to get there:
- Reserving a school vehicle is the best and most economical option
- Using your own vehicle - this option will only be reimbursed if proof provided that a school vehicle is unavailable (i.e., email from motor pool)
Travel Request form
- All travel, regardless of length of stay or destination, must be preceded by an approved request form (see University Forms and Resources)
- Make an appointment with the director's assistant to complete the form, ensuring all documentation is attached
  - The assistant will email the form, copying the requester, to the motor pool
  - The assistant will add vehicle information to the form
  - If reimbursement of any kind is requested, the assistant will email the form and attached documentation to the Purchasing Office
Reimbursements
- If reimbursements are requested (mileage, hotel, airfare, per diem, etc.):
  - The requester must inform the assistant that they have returned from travel and provide any needed documentation (hotel bill, baggage claims, transportation receipts, etc.)
  - The assistant will complete reimbursement documentation and send to the Purchasing Office
- It is the sole responsibility of the requester to provide ALL needed documentation and receipts