This is the "Home" page of the "Electronic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Suggestions My Library Hours Contact Us ECU Linscheid Library

Electronic Resources  

This guide provides links to and information about available online databases.
Last Updated: Aug 25, 2014 URL: http://ecok.libguides.com/eresources Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's in This Guide?

This guide contains links to electronic resources, various search options, and tips and tricks to using the databases.  Click on the tabs above to find a database by title.

If you don't know what database you need, choose one of the search tools to the right, or browse the subject research guides.

 

Current Hours

Regular Fall and Spring Semester Hours

Main Library

Mon. - Thurs. 8am - 10pm
Fri. 8am - 5pm
Sat. 9am - 1pm
Sun. 2pm - 8pm

Please note:

Reference service is not available on Saturdays.

The library doors will be locked 10 minutes before closing time.

Media Services

Mon. - Fri. 8am - 5pm
Sat. - Sun. Closed

Search Tools

  • EBSCOhost Web Search  
      
    Use this tool to search individual or multiple EBSCO databases.
  • Publication Finder  
      
    Looking for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper title? Search here to find out if ECU provides full-text coverage.

Tips and Tricks

Things to Know:

  • If you are conducting your research on a non-ECU computer, you may be prompted to enter your username and password (the one that you use for Blackboard and myECU) to access databases and full-text articles.
  • DON'T KNOW YOUR LOGIN FOR myECU, Blackboard, the library or student email?
    • Click here, enter your SSN & birthdate
    • Your username and password will display on the screen
      

    Apps

    • ACS Mobile App
      Now available for Android and Apple devices. ACS Mobile allows users to read & share abstracts, and to temporarily store abstracts & full-text articles for offline reading.
    • Britannica Mobile - Concise
      The concise Encyclopedia Britannica 2011. For fuller entries, you need to click on the B tab above and select one of the Britannica options.
    • EBSCO App
      Step 1. Log into EBSCOhost - you need to access an EBSCO database through the library's website for your IP to be recognized in this step.
    • EBSCO's Nursing Reference Center iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad App
      After downloading the app, log into Nursing Reference Center through the library's website for your IP to be recognized.
    • Naxos App

    Your Library

    Profile Image
    Linscheid Library
    Contact Info
    refdesk@ecok.edu
    (580) 559-5371
    Send Email
     

    Get Help!

    Call:
    580.559.5371
    Email:
    refdesk@ecok.edu
    Visit:
    Campus Map
    Ada Map
    question mark Ask:
    Frequently Asked Questions
    Learn:
    Tutorials

    All icons in this system are from Reflection Icons, unless otherwise noted.

    East Central University · Linscheid Library · Ada, OK · · 580-559-5371

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip