This is the "Home" page of the "Alumni Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Suggestions My Library Hours Contact Us ECU Linscheid Library

Alumni Guide  

ECU Alumni! We've created this guide so that you may access the Journal, the Pesagi and some of our other collections. Please let us know if we can be of assistance to you. Once a Tiger, Always a Tiger!
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2013 URL: http://ecok.libguides.com/alumni Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Pesagi

ECU Journal

We have digitized The Journal, ECU's student newspaper.  You can search for an issue or even search within the issue.  Click below to access The Journal electronically. 

Additionally, we keep the original paper copies in Special Collections, housed in the Linscheid Library.  Next time you are on campus, stop in.  Let us show you around!

 

Visit us!

We'd love to have you visit the library on your next trip to campus.  Call ahead and we'll arrange a tour.  Or just drop by when we are open.  The library hours are provided in the box below.

 

Current Hours

Intersession Hours

May 11 - June 3

Open weekdays 8am - 5pm. Closed on weekends.


Normal Summer Semester Hours

Mon.-Thurs. 8am - 8pm
Fri. 8am - 5pm
Sat. Closed
Sun. 4pm - 8pm


Normal Fall and Spring Semester Hours

Main Library

Mon.-Thurs. 8am - 10pm
Fri. 8am - 5pm
Sat. 9am - 1pm
Sun. 2pm - 8pm

Please note:

Reference assistance is not available on Saturdays.

The library doors will be locked 10 minutes before closing time.

Media Services

Mon. - Fri. 8am - 5pm
Sat. - Sun. Closed

The Pesagi Yearbook

Click the link below to view the ECU Pesagi Yearbooks. Because the files are large, they make take some time to load.  But they are worth the wait! 

Starting with the first yearbook in 1913, we have digitized all issues except the five most recent years (ECU did not publish the Pesagi in 1918, 1929-1947, and 1952-1955).  You can also find all the yearbooks (in paper) in the library - please stop in during your next campus visit.  You can buy copies of some previous yearbooks from the ECU Communications and Marketing Department (580.559.5650).  Enjoy!

 

The Journal

 

Other Library Collections

In addition to the Pesagi (yearbook) and The Journal (student newspaper), the library has several other collections that you might find interesting. 

  • Scrapbooks:  Mrs. Elvan George donated her scrapbooks covering the football program during her husband's time as coach.
  • Pictures: The library houses a number of pictures of the campus.
  • East Central Oklahoma Collection: This collection contains local history materials, books by local authors, and materials relating to oil field history and culture, the Five Civilized Tribes, and Oklahoma politics.
  • The Crawford Collection: Former Pontotoc county district judge Johnson Tal Crawford was a member of the first US Military Tribunal to conduct the Nazi War Crimes Trials at Nuremberg. In addition to photos, transcripts, letters, and other background documentation, his papers include his multi-volume set of the trial proceedings. This set is a gift from Elwood and Gloria Kip.

And so many other interesting items!  See this page for a more detailed listing

East Central University · Linscheid Library · Ada, OK · · 580-559-5371

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip